In this guide, I will show you how to edit your users in Vivvo CMS. You can edit users by editing the users information, deleting the user, and changing user privileges. You can login as the admin to get started with this guide. After logging in, you can open the users page. The users page is where you will edit your users, manage users, create new users, and more. Any time you are working with users for your site, you will need to be on the users page. To open this page, you can click the Users button at the top of Vivvo.
Editing User Information in Vivvo CMS
Let’s start with editing user information in Vivvo CMS. On the users page, you will need to locate the user that you want to edit. In the right column of the user, you will see the gray, round pencil icon. Click this icon and the page will reload. On the following page, you can change the information you need to about the user. When you are finished editing the user’s information, you can click the Save button in the bottom, right corner and the information will be updated. You can edit other users if you need to by clicking the pencil icon next to the users.
Deleting Users in Vivvo CMS
Sometimes, you may have to remove users from your site. If this is the case, you can remove them by deleting them from the database. On the users page, you will see the X in the right column. Find the user you want to delete, follow the row over, and click the X in the right column. Confirm that you want to remove the user from your site and they will be deleted.
Editing User Privileges in Vivvo CMS
You can also edit users’ privileges at any time. On the users page, you will need to click the edit icon next to the user you want to edit. On the editing page, you will see the privileges box on the left side of the page. Change the privileges in that box for the user. Then click the Save button to update the information.