I am always on the search for gum that has no aspartame in it, which is what most gums carry in their ingredients list. Being a bit put off by aspartame in general, I went on the hunt for finding healthier gum brands without a lot of sugar, and no aspartame whatsoever. Here are the brands I found.
ZAPP! gum contains no aspartame, and comes in a variety of flavors. Not a brand of gum I have ever heard of before, but at zappgum.com, I found that this gum uses Xylitol instead, which, according to their website, contains 40% less calories than sugar and has been used since the 1960s as a natural sweetener. Xylitol is derived from birch sap, and this company claims their brand of gum contains more Xylitol than any other brand of gum out there. Flavors include cinnamon, apple, peppermint, apple cinnamon, and fresh fruit. You can order Zapp! gum via their website: zappgum.com.
Glee gum is reputed to be all natural, and vegetarian, and at their website, gleegum.com, they claim they are the only gum certified by the American Vegetarian Association. Made in America, this brand of gum claims to contain no ingredients from China, and no aspartame. Their main natural flavorings are lemon, cinnamon, vanilla, and orange, and the website claims that Glee gum is the only gum that uses chicle as its gum base. Chicle is the sap of the Sapodilla tree, found in the rain forests of Central America. You can purchase Glee gum at gleegum.com.
These are just two of the intriguing websites I found that had gum that contained no aspartame. Myxlitol.com also totes aspartame free gum and other items that are healthy on the teeth and gums. With a little exploration, it is fairly easy to find gum that claims to be one-of-a-kind and aspartame free.