User Groups are the groups that your site users will be placed in when they or you create an account for them. Each group has different privileges, and you decide what the privileges are for each group. You can edit user groups, view user groups, and delete unwanted user groups in Vivvo CMS. In this tutorial, I will walk you through the steps of managing your user groups in Vivvo CMS.
Opening the User Groups Page in Vivvo CMS
We will need to begin by opening the User Groups page in Vivvo CMS. You should be logged in as the admin, if not, you will need to log in first. Once you have signed in, you will see the menu at the top of the admin panel. Find the User button in the menu and click it. The user page will load and you will see the user groups on the left side of the page.
There are seven user groups in Vivvo CMS. These groups are found in the second part of the box, on the left side of your page. They start with the Admin and go down to the Writer group.
Viewing Groups in Vivvo CMS
Let’s start with viewing groups in Vivvo CMS. On the left side of your page, find the group you want to view. Click the name of the group you want to view and the page will reload. On this page, you will see all of the users that are in this group.
Editing Groups in Vivvo CMS
Next, I will show you how to edit these groups. To the right of each group, you will see the pencil icon. You can click the pencil icon next to the group you want to edit, and the editor will be opened. Once the editor opens, you can go through and set the privileges to what you want. Then click the Save button at the bottom to save your changes. You can then edit another group if you need too.
Deleting Groups in Vivvo CMS
If you have groups that you no longer want on your Vivvo CMS site, you can remove it. On the right side of the groups, beside the pencil icon, you will see the X icon. This is what you click to delete the group from your site. Once you remove a group, you cannot get it back.