With older computers of the latter nineties and early 2000 with windows 95 or 98 you will find that when changing the amount of pixels in your computer’s section to enhance or decrease its color more can mess up your screen.
“16, 256, high color 16 bit, true color 24 bit” these are things that you will come across when clicking on your computer’s help section, when searching in your computer’s color palette, C drive or when clicking on a tiny computer icon by the speaker icon depending on your computer.
When you click on the icon or color palette it will be something like 640 x 400, which is the amount of pixels that the computer is set to. There will be an arrow that will be to the far left and points to less. You can move the arrow to the right where it says more or you can move the arrow somewhere in-between.
It may seem that moving the arrow all the way to the more side and setting it, press ok button, would enrich the color but your computer can have a bad reaction. It can split your computer screen once it restarts and resets itself from one full screen to four screens with four pointers that move at the same time when you move your mouse.
The screens will overlap and may be blurry with full or pale faded color that makes the screen hard to read the text so you can change the setting back. Setting the arrow towards more creates additional pixels that overtake the computer. Too many pixels break the screen in this case.
The full or pale faded color is from the setting of the color such as 16 or it can be from your computer being in safe mode. Safe mode uses less of the pixels.
If you find yourself in a situation where you changed the pixel setting and you cannot read your screen once your computer restarts and has reset itself you can put your computer in safe mode to fix the problem. Which is to move the arrow back to less or to the position that you changed it from.
Safe mode is an incredible tool it can bring a four-screen split back to one full screen so that you will be able to adjust the problem but it has limitations. While you are in safe mode you cannot surf the Internet.